Who do we collect taxes for?

The County Treasurer collects all real estate tax installments for the following municipalities.

  • Town of Alban
  • Town of Amherst
  • Town of Buena Vista
  • Town of Carson
  • Town of Dewey
  • Town of Grant
  • Town of Hull
  • Town of Linwood
  • Town of New Hope
  • Town of Pine Grove
  • Town of Plover
  • Town of Sharon
  • Town of Stockton
  • Village of Almond
  • Village of Amherst
  • Village of Amherst Junction
  • Village of Junction City
  • Village of Nelsonville
  • Village of Park Ridge
  • Village of Plover
  • Village of Whiting
  • Village of Rosholt

The municipalities listed collect the first installment of current taxes. The County Treasurer collects real estate taxes for all municipalities after the first installment except for the City of Stevens Point.

  • Town of Almond
  • Town of Belmont
  • Town of Eau Pleine
  • Town of Lanark
  • City of Stevens Point

Personal Property Taxes

See the "Where do we pay our taxes?" FAQ or refer to the addresses on the payment coupons portion of your bill.

Show All Answers

1. What is the Lottery and Gaming Credit and how do I apply for this credit?
2. Are there credits available to decrease a property tax bill?
3. Where do we pay our taxes?
4. Do we send out reminders or bills for the second installment?
5. Do we accept credit cards? Why is there a fee to use a credit card?
6. Do we have payment plans available?
7. How long can my taxes remain delinquent before the County forecloses on my parcel?
8. When do my taxes become delinquent?
9. When are taxes due?
10. Who do we collect taxes for?